School Finance

The Finance Department's mission is to provide a fiscally responsible academic environment that serves the interests of the students, staff, faculty and taxpayers of Carteret County through effective implementation of accounting, budgeting and purchasing programs and compliance with applicable regulations and laws.

The Finance Department is located in the Central Services Office:

107 Safrit Drive
Beaufort, NC 28516


Kathy Carswell
Finance Officer, ext 160121

Julie Bernotski
Deputy Finance Officer, ext 160143

Casey Harris
Senior Accountant, ext 160119

Chasity Willis
Payroll Specialist, ext 160118

Libby McCarthy
Accounts Payable Supervisor, ext 160134

Ashley Henry
Accounts Payable Assistant, ext 160176

Sharon King
Health Benefits Representative, ext 160116