Departmental Services/Staff

Assistive Technology

Kelly Mabolo and Allison Nance

kelly.mabolo@carteretk12.org,

allison.nance@carteretk12.org,

Autism

Kimerly Pawlicki

kimerly.pawlicki@carteretk12.org

Behavior Support

Jennifer Reynolds, EC Behavior Support Liaison

jennifer.reynolds@carteretk12.org

Patrick Kelly, EC Behavior Specialist

patrick.kelly@carteretk12.org

Homebound

Heather Plourde

heather.plourde@carteretk12.org

Preschool Program

Amber Johnson, EC PreK Coordinator

amber.johnson@carteretk12.org

Regional Coordinators

Kim Bradley(WCHS, MES, MCP, MMS, Bridges)

Amy Berry(NMS, BCMS, BSES, CHS, NES, WOES)

Liz White(AES, BES, BMS, ECHS, HIES, DEMS/SES)

About Our Regional Coordinators

Related Services

related-svs-eng.mov

The Role of Related Service Personnel
This 14-minute video describes the role of school psychologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists and speech language pathologists working in public schools. School-based practitioners and an Exceptional Children Director describe how educationally relevant evaluations are conducted, how IEP teams decide the need for services, and how interventions for students with disabilities occur in the least restrictive school environment.

Speech Language Pathologists

Occupational Therapists

Physical Therapist

Adaptive PE Teacher- http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/instructional-resources/adapted-physical-education

Psychologists

Transition/OCS

(Occupational Course of Study)

Liz White, Transition Coordinator

elizabeth.white@carteretk12.org

Martha Hooper, Work Experience Coordinator

martha.hooper@carteretk12.org

https://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=1996892#anchor