Athletics

High School Athletics are underway! Please check each HS website for specific events. Click here to see what the NCHSAA's proposed athletic schedule looks like. .

Update on Middle School Sports

Carteret County Middle School sports for the 2020 - 2021 school year will not include official team selections and competitive play. This decision was not made lightly. We have consulted with other middle schools across the state, high schools within our own district, our Carteret County School Board, and school Superintendent. At this time our first priority is maintaining a healthy campus with as few quarantines as possible. We value athletic play and know that athletics is a wonderful opportunity for middle school students.

In order to provide athletic opportunities for our students this school year, each middle school in the county will be conducting sports skills clinics. If this opportunity is something you are interested in for your Cohort A/B or 100% virtual student(s), an updated school physical on the CCPS form and a CCPS sports packet will be required. Additionally, all students participating are required to have passing grades of a 60 or higher on their Quarter 2 report card.

Information from each school will be forthcoming.

Thank you for your patience and continued support during these unprecedented times. We look forward to a day when school life can return to what we all know and love.

ATHLETIC DIRECTORS


Croatan High School - David Boal david.boal@carteretk12.org

East Carteret High School - Daniel Griffee daniel.griffee@carteretk12.org

West Carteret High School - Michael Turner michael.turner@carteretk12.org

Beaufort Middle School - Peter Carraway peter.carraway@carteretk12.org

Broad Creek Middle School - Jodi Boal jodi.boal@carteretk12.org

Down East Middle School - Adron Nelson adron.nelson@carteretk12.org

Morehead City Middle School - Amber Glass amber.glass@carteretk12.org

Newport Middle School - Mark Sheehe mark.sheehe@carteretk12.org

Carteret County Schools - Al Roberson al.roberson@carteretk12.org

HEALTH AND SAFETY


Concussion Return to Play Form

Eligibility, Consent to Participate and Release Form

Gfeller-Waller Concussion Awareness Act

Gfeller-Waller Student-Athlete & Parent/Legal Custodian Concussion Statement Form

Gfeller-Waller Student-Athlete & Parent/Legal Custodian Concussion Statement Form (EN ESPANOL)

NCHSAA Catastrophic Accident Insurance Information

NCHSAA Sports Pre-Participation Form (Physical Form)

Post Concussion Protocol