Logo
Board of Education Closings & Delays Directories Distribution Center Important Links Policy Manual Schools Superintendent
Athletics Career and Technical Education Child Nutrition Communications Curriculum & Instruction Driver Education Exceptional Children Facility Support Operations Federal Programs Finance Human Resources Student Information System Technology/Media Testing/Accountability Transportation
Credit By Demonstrated Mastery Important Links Parent / Student Handbook Parent Involvement School Assignment - Attendance Zones School Physicals School Reassignment Requests School Registration Packet Student Fees The Code of Student Conduct Volunteers Pre-Kindergarten
Arts English Language Arts English as a Second Language Healthful Living Instructional Technology Mathematics Science Social Studies English Language Development Standards
Board of Education Meetings School Calendar

Departmental Services/Staff

Special Education Programs and Related Services

Assistive Technology

Kelly Mabolo and Cheryl Schlitt

kelly.mabolo@carteretk12.org, cheryl.schlitt@carteretk12.org,

Autism

Kimerly Pawlicki

kimerly.pawlicki@carteretk12.org

Behavior Support

Jennifer Reynolds, EC Behavior Support Liaison

jennifer.reynolds@carteretk12.org

Carly Silverthorne, Behavior Support Specialist

carly.silverthorne@carteretk12.org

Homebound

Julie Treece, Homebound Liaison

julie.treece@carteretk12.org

Preschool Program

Jennifer Soucie, EC PreK Coordinator

jennifer.soucie@carteretk12.org

 

Regional Coordinators

Kim Bradley(WCHS, MES, MCP, MMS, Bridges)

Amy Berry(NMS, BCMS, BSE, CHS, NES, WOES)

Liz White(AES, BES, BMS, ECHS, HIES, SES)

About Our Regional Coordinators

Related Services

related-svs-eng.mov

The Role of Related Service Personnel
This 14-minute video describes the role of school psychologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists and speech language pathologist working in public schools. School-based practitioners and an Exceptional Children Director describe how educationally relevant evaluations are conducted, how IEP teams decide the need for services, and how interventions for students with disabilities occur in the least restrictive school environment.

 

Speech Language Pathologist

Occupational Therapy

Physical Therapy

Adaptive PE - http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/instructional-resources/adapted-physical-education

Psychologist

 

Transition/OCS

(Occupational Course of Study)

Liz White, Transition Coordinator

elizabeth.white@carteretk12.org

Martha Hooper, Work Experience Coordinator

martha.hooper@carteretk12.org

 

EC Teams

EC Teams