Logo
Board of Education Closings & Delays Directories Distribution Center Important Links Policy Manual Schools Superintendent
Athletics Career and Technical Education Child Nutrition Communications Curriculum & Instruction Driver Education Exceptional Children Facility Support Operations Federal Programs Finance Human Resources Student Information System Technology/Media Testing/Accountability Transportation
Credit By Demonstrated Mastery Important Links Parent / Student Handbook Parent and Family Engagement School Assignment - Attendance Zones School Physicals School Reassignment Requests School Registration Packet Student Fees The Code of Student Conduct Volunteers Pre-Kindergarten
Arts English Language Arts English as a Second Language Healthful Living Instructional Technology Mathematics Science Social Studies English Language Development Standards
Board of Education Meetings School Calendar

Technical Support Services


Our mission is to provide quality technical support and customer service to the staff and students of the Carteret County Public School System.

Technical Support Services Team Members 

Name/Position: Assignment Areas:

Mike McKay 252.728.4583 ext. 160160

Chief Technology Officer

mike.mckay@carteretk12.org

Instructional Technology

Technical Support Services

Budgetary and Planning for Technology

Wes Rinehart  252.728.4583  ext. 160159

Wide Area Network (WAN) Engineer

wes.rinehart@carteretk12.org

Network Design and Engineering

Network Operations Team

Mobile Operations Team

Server OperationsTeam

Sue Brinson  

Technician

sue.brinson@carteretk12.org

Technician

 

Chuck Fulton

Technician

chuck.fulton@carteretk12.org

Technician

 

Donald Joyner

Technician

donald.joyner@carteretk12.org 

Technician

Sonya Lewis  

Technician

sonya.lewis@carteretk12.org

Technician

 

Shawn McCabe  

Technician

shawn.mccabe@carteretk12.org

Technician

 

Suzanne Tompkins 

Technician

suzanne.tompkins@carteretk12.org

Technician