Board of Education Closings & Delays Directories Distribution Center Important Links Policy Manual Schools Superintendent
Athletics Career and Technical Education Child Nutrition Communications Curriculum & Instruction Driver Education Exceptional Children Facility Support Operations Federal Programs Finance Human Resources Student Information System Technology/Media Testing/Accountability Transportation
Credit By Demonstrated Mastery Important Links Parent / Student Handbook Parent Involvement School Assignment - Attendance Zones School Physicals School Reassignment Requests School Registration Packet Student Fees The Code of Student Conduct Volunteers Pre-Kindergarten
Arts English Language Arts English as a Second Language Healthful Living Instructional Technology Mathematics Science Social Studies English Language Development Standards
Board of Education Meetings School Calendar

Board of Education

 Carteret County Board of Education

The Carteret County Public School System is led by a seven member Board of Education. Board Members are elected to four year staggered terms. Pictured seated from the left, Vice Chair June Fulcher, Chair Perry Harker and Melissa Ehlers; Standing from the left, Blake Beadle, John McLean, Travis Day and Jake Godwin.

Strategic Plan - Development in Partnership with Our Community