Logo
Board of Education Closings & Delays Directories Distribution Center Important Links Policy Manual Schools Superintendent
Athletics Career and Technical Education Child Nutrition Communications Curriculum & Instruction Driver Education Exceptional Children Facility Support Operations Federal Programs Finance Human Resources Student Information System Technology/Media Testing/Accountability Transportation
Credit By Demonstrated Mastery Important Links Parent / Student Handbook Parent Involvement School Assignment - Attendance Zones School Physicals School Reassignment Requests School Registration Packet Student Fees The Code of Student Conduct Volunteers Pre-Kindergarten
Arts English Language Arts English as a Second Language Healthful Living Instructional Technology Mathematics Science Social Studies English Language Development Standards Honors Implementation
Board of Education Meetings School Calendar

Academically and Intellectually Gifted Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

AIG

Carteret County Academically and/or Intellectually Gifted Program

Heather Boston, Director of MTSS and AIG

heather.boston@carteretk12.org

252-728-4583 ext. 1135

Gifted Education in Action in the Community!

Some fun reads on giftedness.....

NEWS

AIG Specialists

Carolyn Brown-NES/NMS carolyn.brown@carteretk12.org

Kathy Russell-BCMS/MCPS kathy.russell@carteretk12.org

Melodie Willis-MCMS/WCHS melodie.willis@carteretk12.org

Marie Foxworth-BSES/WOES marie.foxworth@carteretk12.org
Rebekah Cole-AES/HIES/SES/DEMS/BMS rebekah.cole@carteretk12.org

Susan Peacock-BES/ECHS/CHS susan.peacock@carteretk12.org

Terri Riley-MCPS/MES terri.riley@carteretk12.org

 

2016-2019 AIG Plan: Now in the locker!

In the fall of 2016, Carteret County Schools will adopt a new AIG plan. This plan will be active through 2019. Some highlights of the plan:

  • Expanded services to include High School
  • Dual eligibility ...more

Summer Opportunities for Gifted Students

A list of great opportunities for elementary and middle school students can be found in the locker. Please see the link below for opportunities for high school students!

http://croatanaig.weebly.com/

Parent Advisory

Want to learn about what is happening with AIG in our schools and the needs of gifted students?  Follow this link to receive emails from the Parent Advisory Committee.  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf1WWAtgLt9r4c_3NIPWwhFai6VlAjvhF5AE7ut2EvwIULdww/viewform?c=0&w=1

This group hopes to positively impact our children's eductional environment and to build awareness of the special needs of AIG students.

 

Dates for Parent Advisory meetings for the 2017-2018 school year:

 

 

Oct 24

Nov 28-Dr. Heather Dietzler, Chief Academic Officer

Jan 25-Dr. Rick Courtwright from Duke TIP(Talent Identification Program) is a guest speaker

March 27

 

Meetings will be held at Morehead Middle School at 6pm. 

 

Look for the document labeled "Pat Baker Anxiety" for a Powerpoint slide and resources for working with students with anxiety.  We are thankful to Pat Baker for sharing sharing her expertise with Parent Advisory!